Industry Training Hubs

Industry Training Hubs are located in 10 regions across Australia.

Industry Training Hubs aim to improve opportunities for young people in regions with high youth unemployment, targeting Year 11 and Year 12 students. Each Training Hub is managed by a full-time Career Facilitator, providing an on-the-ground presence while delivering Training Hub services.

Career Facilitators work with and encourage young people to build skills and choose occupations in demand in their region, creating better linkages between schools and local industry, repositioning vocational education and training as a first-choice option. Through this work, the Industry Training Hubs will help eliminate persistent high youth unemployment in regional areas.

Training Hub locations:

  • New South Wales (Grafton, Gosford)
  • Victoria (Shepparton)
  • Queensland (Maryborough, Townsville)
  • Western Australia (Wanneroo, Armadale)
  • South Australia (Port Pirie)
  • Tasmania (Burnie)
  • Northern Territory (Alice Springs).

All ten Training Hubs are now underway.

Role of Career Facilitators

A Career Facilitator is working in each location to facilitate delivery of Training Hub services. Career Facilitators are an on-the-ground presence to map skills shortages and form partnerships between local employers, schools and those providing advice and education to students.

Career Facilitators do not deliver similar services to those provided by career advisors in schools, Employment Facilitators, Apprenticeship Network Providers, Registered Training Organisations (RTOs) or other training or job matching services including Career Facilitators work to improve connections between local stakeholders, to create sustainable employment outcomes for the region and the broader economy.

Contact details for Career Facilitators are below.

For more information about Industry Training Hubs and Career Facilitators, email


Contact details for Industry Training Hub services are below.

Training Hub Contracted organisation Career Facilitator Phone Number Email
Burnie (TAS) Peirce Consulting Pty Ltd Mr Damian Peirce 0400 743 857
Townsville (QLD) MEGT (Australia) Ltd Ms Julie Ashdown 0429 884 279
Maryborough (QLD) The BUSY Group Limited Ms Karen Seymour 0447 439 297
Port Pirie (SA) Career Employment Group Incorporated Mr Robin O’Dea 0438 458 997
Shepparton (VIC) MEGT (Australia) Ltd

Ms Kristen Elliott (Mon – Wed)

Ms Lisa Kerr (Thu – Fri)

0437 918 399


0499 506 246

Armadale (WA) Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Western Australia Ms Marcelle Kinsey 0488 212 135
Gosford (NSW) Business NSW Mr Michael Brolly 0490 125 830
Wanneroo (WA) Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Western Australia Ms Megan Strong 0407 389 898  
Grafton (NSW) Business NSW Ms Kerren Law 0490 304 755
Alice Springs (NT) GTNT Group Ms Jessica Molloy 0448 055 165